2010 - Chemistry

DescriptionEric Adams of MIT, Scott Socolofsky of Texas A&M University, Stephen Masutani of the University of Hawaii, and BP, for disproving the old belief that oil and water don't mix.
Reference"Review of Deep Oil Spill Modeling Activity Supported by the Deep Spill JIP and Offshore Operator’s Committee. Final Report" Eric Adams and Scott Socolofsky, 2005.
WinnersBritish Petroleum
WinnersEric Adams
WinnersStephen Masutani