2004 - Physics

DescriptionRamesh Balasubramaniam of the University of Ottawa, and Michael Turvey of the University of Connecticut and Haskins Laboratory, for exploring and explaining the dynamics of hula-hooping.
Reference"Coordination Modes in the Multisegmental Dynamics of Hula Hooping" Ramesh Balasubramaniam and Michael T. Turvey, Biological Cybernetics, vol. 90, no. 3, March 2004, pp. 176-90.
WinnersMichael Turvey
WinnersRamesh Balasubramaniam